Staff

Main Content

Dr. Andrew Carver, Executive Director of International Affairs

Dr. Andrew Carver

As SIU’s Senior International Officer, Dr. Carver provides campus-wide leadership for international recruitment and enrollment management, educational support services and community outreach, immigration services, global partnership, and study abroad programs.  Dr. Carver received his M.Sc. from the Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, Purdue University and his Ph.D. from the Department of Agronomy, Purdue University.  Since joining the SIU faculty in 1998, Dr. Carver’s passion for international education has shaped his teaching and research programs in conservation planning and sustainable development.  He has led students from both the arts and sciences on study abroad field courses in the lowland tropical forests of Panama. Recent research projects include the development of domestic and international land and water allocation models, building public-private partnerships for resource sustainability, and biodiversity conservation in the urban-rural interface.  His work has been presented in over 20 countries and he has served as invited speaker for various agencies including USAID Regional Environmental Program for Central America, U.S.D.A Foreign Agriculture Service and the Republic of Panama Inter-Oceanic Regional Authority.  He has also served as a visiting scientist with the U.S. Forest Service International Institute of Tropical Forestry’s International Cooperation Unit in Puerto Rico.

 

Name 

Title 

Phone Number 

Email       

Elaine Conrad Community and Educational Programs Coordinator 618-453-5774  econrad@siu.edu
Michael Deponai Admissions & Records Officer 618-453-7663 deponai@siu.edu
Yi Lee International Partnership Coordinator 618-453-7674 ylee@siu.edu
Victoria Macaluso Office Manager 618-453-7667 vjmaca@siu.edu
Stephanie Mueller Study Abroad Advisor 618-453-7665 smueller95@siu.edu
Robert Phipps Immigration Specialist, PDSO/ARO 618-453-2954 phipps@siu.edu
Julie Rudloff Accountant 618-453-3072 jrudloff@siu.edu
Thomas Saville Associate Director for Study Abroad 618-453-7644 tsaville@siu.edu
Tina Sickinger Immigration Specialist, RO/DSO 618-453-5774 tschiff@siu.edu
Jean Stift International Student Advisor 618-453-3064 jstift@siu.edu