Staff

Main Content

The staff of the Center for International Education serve the SIU Carbondale campus community and support international programs and services. Below is our staff listing:

List of CIE Staff members contact information

CIE Staff
Name Title Phone Number Email
Dr. Elaine Conrad Community and Educational Programs Coordinator 618-453-5774 econrad@siu.edu
Elizabeth Thompson Admissions & Records Officer 618-453-3733 elizt@siu.edu
Julie Buenker International Tax Specialist 618-453-3064 jbuenker@siu.edu
Julie Rudloff Accountant 618-453-3072 jrudloff@siu.edu
Liz Heflin Accountant 618-453-7667 lheflin@siu.edu
Mary Dowdy Admissions & Records Supervisor 618-453-3070 dowdy@siu.edu
Patricia Cochran Admissions & Records Officer 618-453-7663 trishw@siu.edu
Dr. Ramesh Neupane Associate Director- Study Abroad Programs 618-453-7670 rameshnpn@siu.edu
Robert Phipps Immigration Specialist, PDSO/ARO 618-453-2954 phipps@siu.edu
Sam Bandy Director of International Partnerships 618-453-7674 sam.bandy@siu.edu 
Tina Sickinger Immigration Specialist, RO/DSO 618-536-7772 tschiff@siu.edu